Stanley Cup Playoff Match-ups

11060844_10152702750822466_2053360934006937690_n

There were many surprises this year, such as Calgary, Nashville, and the Islanders. I was way off on my prediction, only getting 9 out of the 16 correct. One thing that was right on target, though, was my prediction of Pittsburgh, which was very accurate. I predicted they would be down 10 points in the standings from last season, and they were down 11. I said they would be down 20-30 goals for as opposed to last year, and they were down 28. I did not, however, predict them almost missing the playoffs, as the Metro Division was much stronger than I expected.

Leave a Reply

