New Divisions

As we all know, the new realignment will take place this upcoming season. The names of the new divisions have recently come out:

In the Western Conference there is the Pacific and the Central.

The Pacific division includes: LA, Anaheim, Phoenix, San Jose, Vancouver, Calgary, and Edmonton.

The Central Division includes: Dallas, Colorado, Chicago, St Louis, Nashville, Minnesota, and Winnipeg.

In the Eastern Conference there is the Atlantic and, this one really throws me off, the Metropolitan. I have no idea how they came up with that name and why they used it.

The Atlantic Division includes: Boston, Detroit, Ottawa, Buffalo, Montreal, Toronto, Tampa Bay, and Florida.

The Metropolitan Division includes: Carolina, Columbus, Washington, Philadelphia, Pittsburgh, New York Rangers, New York Islanders, and New Jersey.


One thought on “New Divisions

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s