playoff prediction

Western Conferense:

  1. *Canucks
  2. *Stars
  3. *Blues
  4. Kings
  5. Predators
  6. Red Wings
  7. Blackhawks
  8. Sharks

Eastern Conferense:

  1. *Rangers
  2. *Hurricanes/Capitals
  3. *Bruins
  4. Hurricanes/Capitals
  5. Penguins
  6. Flyers
  7. Sabres
  8. Lightning

 

* division winner

 

I have the Kings doing a little better, because I still think the Preds, Hawks, and Red Wings are not going to be as strong as last year. I think the Stars will win the division because the past couple years they have been in the fight for the division title, but have dropped out with a couple months to go. I think they will be more consistent and a better team in general with their new roster. The Wild made some great moves, but I see them just missing the playoffs this year, considering they weren’t close to being contenders at the end of last season. I expect them to make the playoffs next year. They could prove me wrong though. The Maple Leafs are only in it if they grab Luongo. I believe the Islanders and Panthers will just miss the playoffs. The Ducks, Flames, and Avalanche, along with the Coyotes will probably be in the fight, but will just miss the postseason. The Oilers and Blue Jackets will do a little better, but won’t be in the race. Maybe I’m going to be way off on this prediction, but it is still roughly how I think this season will end up.

2 thoughts on “playoff prediction

  1. Good analysis. Very similar to the predictions I have made! I think I have 15 of the 16 teams you have selected, I chose the Wild instead of the Stars though. Think there will be quite a few teams in contention right up to the end of the regular season.

Leave a Reply

